I’m Still Here!

As you may or may not be aware my husband and I only recently moved to Memphis. I’ve had a difficult time find permanent work since we’ve been here and decided that 1) with the economy showing no signs of turning around and opening up tons of jobs any time soon and 2) since I never finished when I went the first time I should finally go back to school. And so in January I re-started my academic career.

Why am I bringing this up, you ask? So that I can give some kind of excuse for why this blog about my yarny exploits has been neglected. I have actually been looming, crocheting, and knitting but with classes and homework it’s become harder and harder to remember to post about my progress!

I’m working on better managing my down time so that I’m being more productive and one of the goals of managing this time is to work in time for blogging, even if it’s only 5 minutes a week because 5 minutes is 5 minutes more than I’ve been doing. Maybe then I won’t feel like I’m neglecting this blog? Not that most of my visitors will care but I care and I’m going to make an effort to post new content regularly.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “I’m Still Here!

  1. hon i at this time would like 2 envite u 2 come be a member of my group. it is called PAFMARCY. THIS STANDS FOR PREEMIES FOR MARCY A VERY DEAR LADY WHO PASSED AWAY FROM CANCER IN O5. WE WOULD BE HONORED TO HAVE U FOR A MEMBER. IF U WOULD LIKE 2 JOIN PLEASE GO TO: groups.yahoo.com/group/PAFMARCY NOW WHERE IT SAYS JOIN THIS GROUP CLICK ON THIS. IT WILL SEND ME A NOTICE THAT I HAVE A NEW MEMBER. WITH THE SMALLEST ROUND LOOM U CAN MAKE PREEMIE HATS. THESE WOULD REALLY BE APRECIATED. LOVE & HUGS ~~~ GRAMS2000 ~~~

Leave a Reply

