Ballet Neck Sweater

I’m working on a Mary Jane Hall’s Ballet Neck Sweater from her book Crochet That Fits. It’s constructed side-to-side and I’ve never seen a sweater pattern made this way. So far I’m really liking how it’s turning out. The stitches are all worked in half double crochet in the back loops only which is going to help the fabric drape nicely. Interestingly, I can see when I hold the finished pieces up they look like they’ve been knit. I’m not sure how I feel about the sweater looking like it has been knit to be honest because I like the look of crochet but … well, it’s interesting. Not good or bad, just interesting. I’m trying to hold off on final judgment of the knit look thing until I’ve finished the sweater.

One thought on “Ballet Neck Sweater

Leave a Reply

