Simple Tweed Hat

Just like with my last knitted hat I used the Super Simple Hat Calculator to make a hat for myself that actually fits. I’m happy with the results.

This was a really simple hat and knit up more quickly than my first attempt with this pattern. I am a new knitter and assume this hat went quicker because I used larger needles?

On a side note: I only got to wear this once. I wore it to class today. I had it on when I sat down and I could not find it after I searched all of my belongings before I left class. It’s an auditorium style lecture hall and I looked under the entire row I sat it and the rows in front and behind me. Either it got wedged into my seat and I couldn’t see it or someone walked off with it. Ugh! The good news is that I have plenty of this yarn left to make another if I want.

2 thoughts on “Simple Tweed Hat

Leave a Reply

