Socks!

I started working on a pair of socks on Friday using Dorothy Hardy’s Ultimate Crocheted Sock pattern. I bought Debrah Norville Serenity Sock yarn in colorway Paprika at Joann’s and I’m using a size F hook. About 85%  of the first sock is done and so far I’m LOVING how these are working up.

001-2

I’m not used to working with sock yarn and such a small crochet hook and it’s kind of straining my eyes. And since I’ve never made socks before I wasn’t sure how much yarn to actually buy so I bought two skeins and now I’m pretty sure that one would have been more than enough. How much yarn will I have left over? Let’s just say, I think a lot of people are going to be getting socks for Christmas. 🙂

All-in-all, I am thrilled with this pattern. I am definitely going to use it again.

2 thoughts on “Socks!

  1. I went on the site to find this sock pattern and wasn’t able to. I also want to make socks for Christmas and love this pattern. Can you help me locate this pattern – thanks!

Leave a Reply

