Two Finished Projects

I finally finished the basket I’ve been working on. I like how this looks but to be honest I think it’s a little, um, floppy. The sides want to fall in on themselves. This was an easy pattern and I think if I make another basket I’ll try to use 2 strands of yarn.

004

Crochet Basket

I fell in love with Stitch ‘N Bitch’s one skein scarf from the moment first saw a photo of another person’s completed project. I knew I had to make one for myself. I used cotton yarn because I had some on hand that wasn’t designated to another project and I think this wasn’t the best yarn choice. It’s pretty but feels heavy. This was quick and easy and this would be a great last minute gift.

003

One-Skein Scarf

Leave a Reply

